' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Monday, Jul. 08, 2002 is: i really really need post-its


11:10 a.m. sorry, Diary, I'm still scribbling notes in you, stuff I want to save. This is an exchange between Kate and me in email, excerpted, about Stephanie and Why I Love Her So.

Me:
f) She's cuckoo for animals. During her lunch break, when she called me, she apparently absent-mindedly took her coworker's pizza and started feeding it to a baby bird sitting beside them. "HEY I WAS EATING THAT!" her coworker growled. "Sorry," Stephanie said, and tried to give it back.
g) She's cuckoo for animals. Her cat's name is Snackerz, her dog Gregory. She talks to them all the time, especially when she's on the phone with me. "Snackerz! You're so fancy! Gregory! Will you sleep with me? Snackerz! Will you sleep with me?"
h) She uses the word "fancy" a lot. I don't know quite what she means by it. But I think it a good thing.
i) "You're so fancy, John. I'm a fancy girl too. Snackerz! Don't you think we're fancy, John and me? Snackerz!"

Kate:
Fancy? As in fancy lad?

Me:
I think more like "Fancy Feast."


flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.