' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Jan. 27, 2004 is: demain le noir matin


3:07 a.m. Ah, holy shit. I've spent the last four hours reading (Proust, natch; and David Thomsen's Biographical Dictionary of Film), leaving messages on the answering machines of people all over the world, and watching "Silverado" on network TV. I remember watching "Silverado" before; it didn't seem to take this long, despite Kevin Costner having a role in it. It was, nevertheless, a pleasant way to spend the evening -- beneath the amber glow of my one comfy lamp, surrounded by clothes and bedsheets, the sexy scent of Benadyne seducing my senses--; and, when "Silverado" finally ended, I was moreover glad that I could finally, finally turn off the lamp and go to sleep. Provided, of course, that the next movie wasn't one that I was morally obligated to see.

Well, the next movie was one that I was morally obliged to see. La vita � bella, fuck. All I can be glad for is that I'd feel thoroughly teary and disgusted with my sentimentalism by six this morning -- a lovely frame of mind to welcome the sunrising, I should think.

And when the sun rises, I will dedicate the day to: Jelena, and Rebecca, and Guy. They will never know it; but this day will be a secret concert, just for them.

flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.