' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Thursday, May. 02, 2002 is: filler


11:40 p.m. Dear Diary: my gosh, how long it's been! This is because my internet connexion has been random as of late, something which I would fuck with whilst high. Note to self: don't try to fix your computer while on drugs. Additional note to self: don't try to operate on yourself, viz. plastic surgery or little cosmetic surgery "touch-ups," while on drugs. Anyway, in this time, I (a) went out on a wonderful date, which (b) turned into a disastrous week. And (c) my Uncle Napoleon died today of a stroke he had had in his sleep. He was 50 years old, can you imagine that? Tomorrow I plan to deaden my sorrow and take massive drugs, that is if I wake up tomorrow. I spent the day today chain-smoking and singing the Kaddish off-key. And listening non-stop to Of Montreal's "The Gay Parade" and Neutral Milk Hotel. Elephant 6 makes me happy. Drugs make me happier. I went to a sneak preview of "Spider Man" tonight. Note to self: if I was gay, I wanna date Tobey Maguire. Note to self: if I date Tobey Maguire, does that make me necessarily gay? Anyway, I'm far too sad and tired to write coherently tonight, so I shall sign off-- I was just happy my internet connexion was mysteriously working (god giveth and taketh away). I imagine I shall write lots and lots tomorrow -- about Colleen, about magical Of Montreal, about Rochelle Rochelle, about Philip Larkin, about the taste of the wind today that sang in my mouth while I sang the Kaddish for my dead Uncle Nap.

flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.