' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002 is: not awake


12:40 a.m. I'm going to sleep for the first time in 59 years.

I came online just now just to see if Stephanie responded to my emails. It's ridiculous, suddenly I'm infatuated simply because she emailed me her phone number. (Warning to children: DO NOT DO THIS. DO NOT GIVE OUT PERSONAL INFORMATION TO STRANGERS ON THE INTERNET.) Her phoneline was engaged the two or three times I tried it idly throughout the day. And she hadn't responded to my emails. Suddenly I feel rebuffed; isn't that funny? Ah well, Stephanie, if you're reading this, forgive me.

And dear Diary, forgive me as well, I never intended to use you as a refrigerator to leave Post-Its for my various internet housemates. I've just "chatted," if that would be the word, with my ex-girlfriend Clara in Buenos Aires. We broke up a year ago around this time and spoken scarcely since. An hour or two ago I came online and she instant-messaged me from out of the blue. I'm emotional now, I loved her so, indeed I love her still.

I want to tell you all, Diary, but I'm far too sleepy, did I mention it's been a half-century snice the last time I've slept?

flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.