' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Aug. 21, 2002 is: point, counterpoint


8:14 a.m. Young's family forwarded me a letter they found amongst his effects; apparently it was never sent.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

October 31, 1995

J. D.

316A Cliff Street

Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Dear John,

.

.

.

I think the part I liked best about that weekend (well, aside from the

obvious, I mean) was when pretending that I was your brother and getting

away with it. I mean, I wish I could say that I knew everything was going to

be alright from there on, but I can't. I was really afraid because I had no

idea what was going to happen. To a certain extent I still don't, but signs

point to yes, as the Magic 8 Ball would say, you know? I'm not exactly sure

what I'm trying to say, but strangely enough, I meant everything I said in

that parking lot. No doubt there will be times when we're distant but when

one of us dies surely the other one will weep...(oh dear, I didn't mean to

sound so morbid) Anyway we'll get through this, you and I,

and one day we'll look back and laugh and laugh and laugh. Nervously, yes, but laugh

nonetheless.

Your brother,

Young

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.