' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Dec. 12, 2002 is: betise


8:26 a.m.


For some reason I've been giddy for the past few days, even though I persist in sobriety and heartbreak. This morning, whilst driving to work, I heard a story on NPR* about these Navajo women volleyball players in a small New Hampshire college webcasting greetings to their reservation back in Arizona. For some reason the story Raised My Spirits. I loved that the coach kept calling these women "doze guys."** And I especially loved the end, when the little New Hampshire college announced that they would start webcasting their games in Swedish. "Swedish!?" I said incredulously to myself in the car, shaking my head in good-natured disbelief. "Well, dog my cats. Crazy old world." Even the next NPR story, which was actually a horrific story about Hindu-Muslim violence in India, made me feel giddy, since it dealt with the machinations of a political party called the BJP. That is, the BJ Party. I love NPR. I love the Internet! God bless Al Gore.

My mother bought me a Christmas tree with whom to spend my otherwise lonely holidays. In my giddy mood this morning, I sang "oh little tree, oh little tree" to it. It looks like me with bedhead, it's quite tiny. Valerie left me a present beneath it, in USPS 2-Day Air packing. I haven't examined it carefully, since it may actually just be left there for me to mail out or something. I've decided to read Thornton Wilder's "Our Town" for my New Year's Eve treat later on this month. Stay tuned for further details.




* I love NPR!*** I love it more than I love Christmas! I love loving NPR and knowing that I'm right along ft's loving in loving NPR.

** And the coach was a woman as well! arousing suspicions that she referred to herself in conversation as "me guy."

** I once wrote a mock love letter to NPR, mockingly; you could read it here if you wish (though I don't really recommend it, I was in a fucked-up way when I wrote it).

flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.