' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Jun. 04, 2003 is: memento mori


1:07 a.m. It's late, why am I awake? Ah well. I've been trying to write a poem called epithamalion, firstly because I'm so smart and know neato words; and secondly because I could use the same poem, the same verse form, with all its Sapphic trappings, to accept all these offers of marriage I had gotten one bright day long ago. So,


yes, flood, yes, bicycle,

let us marry,

let's, yes, carry

me cross your

threshold, hold

me tightly

against your shoulders,

raise high the beams of the sky,

oh carpenters, we're marrying

...

Ah, well, it's still late. I came here to open my wunderkammer, and show you some photos; all because I had come across this very pretty pic of Stephanie:

most probably taken by this fellow here, Yong:

So I started looking for pictures of my friends, because -- oh yeah: because Glenn and Wendy, who've been dating one another since before the first Gulf War, are finally getting married; and a week after that, Larsen and Ed are getting married. So much matrimony! So much ceremony!

So, so, so... um, yeah, pictures. Here's some. If you are my friend and I don't have a picture of you here, don't take offence; just send me one, clothing optional but braces preferred, and I'll, ummm... do something with it.

Here are some people whom I love.



Clara, Buenos Aires

Valerie

Max

Ludwig

Greti Skala

Kristin



flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.