' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Sept. 23, 2004 is: agriculture poem


4:07 p.m.

Dear diary: I becalm myself by rewriting someone else's sonnet.


consider growing everything
held a little moment perfect,
the gigantic stage presenting
the governing stars' occult intellect;
so see men, like plants, increase
beneath the pull and weight of sky,
green, sprout forth; grown, their leaves
adorn brave sites out of memory;
this conceit, out of inconstancy,
seats you in me rich and young
though day in argument of decline
need give way to sullied night.

So war with Time; whatever due
time rips from you, I'll graft true.



flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.