' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Jun. 21, 2004 is: silent snow, secret snow


2:40 a.m. My poor nephew Anthony. He's asleep in a sleeping bag on my floor, using the Riverside Shakespeare as his pillow, clutching his threadbare earthworm doll tightly to his potbelly pig belly. I was reading in bed, p. 359 of Umberto Eco's The Name of the Rose when Anthony began stirring in his sleep. I looked over, down on him. "Wait," he shouted. I put down my book, fell out of bed to lie upside-down beside him; was he troubled? Was he being attacked by a phalanx of carpenter ants? No, no; he seemed placid, calm. "Wait," he said again, less loudly, sadly. "I want you to stay," he said. I lay beside him, the back of my hand against the side of his neck. I wondered whom he was calling out to, who abandons my little nephew in his dreams.

flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.