' view me in profile Just like the Bible, except less sex MAIL ME YOUR PRAYERS Write your own Bible at Diaryland!

The sermon for Nov. 11, 2003 is: dissimulation


1:32 a.m. Hello, hello. I'm tired; I doubt if I'll be very witty. I was actually going to write about my self-piteous weekend; but I wonder if I should really remember anything anymore, at least remember anything about me. I'm not interested in myself; but the stuff that happens around me is sometimes interesting, sometimes funny, sometimes cruel; do I forebear writing about it because it happened to happen to me?

My one, my true floodtide suddenly doubts whether or not I represent myself herein as I truly am. I find this... well, interesting? oh, I wish I could come up with a more forceful opinion; but I am tired; and presenting opinions about what people opine about me is problematic for this Catholic boy, despite its appeals to modernism and po-mo. Why do I find this interesting? Because admittedly I lie; I find invention inventive; and the telling of story and the singing of loud song has always sounded better to me with embroidery and flourishes and gestures. But this is my diary. Why would I lie to my diary?

So, sweet flood: for all intents and purposes, I am not that garishly vulgar exemplar (as in common) of internet fauna -- that sly, scheming girl inventing an avatar, that hunchbacked child molestor inventing a bait, that scrawny hermaphrodite inventing a normative genitogography. In my communist, schizoaffective Walt Whitman way, I will agree, that does not mean that I am not not a sly girl, a posturing chester, a nypmh scrambling towards pupae.

More simply, though, I'm just Jonathan. And lookit: tired as I am, I've managed to write all this crap without having to describe my self-piteous weekend.

flip flop





Sept. 25, 2004
the Funny Show
Sept. 23, 2004
agriculture poem
Sept. 23, 2004
my life in the ghost of Bush
Sept. 18, 2004
time-lapsed (part 1)
Sept. 16, 2004
unreconciled
Goodbye present, hello past









Images are taken without permission from the fine and trusting folks at Folk Arts of Poland; please purchase something from them. Background music stolen without permission from Epitonic, Basta Music, and just about everywhere else my unscrupulous hands could grab something. No rights reserved.